Liverpool star Luis Suarez wins PFA Player of the Year award

Liverpool star striker Luis Suarez won the Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year award for 2013-14 on Sunday night at London’s Grosvenor House hotel.

The Uruguayan became the first non-European to win this award, following with a sensational form this season, scored 30 Premier League goals and 12 assists in 31 appearances.

The Premier League is full of really great players and so it is a great honour when these players recognise your work on the pitch,”said Suarez.

Chelsea midfielder Eden Hazard was named the PFA Young Player of the Year.

Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard and Daniel Sturridge has been listed in the Premier League Team of the Year, along with three Chelsea star players – Petr Cech, Gary Cahill and Eden Hazard.

PFA Premier League team of the year:

  1. Petr Cech (Chelsea)
  2. Luke Shaw (Southampton)
  3. Vincent Kompany (Manchester City)
  4. Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
  5. Seamus Coleman (Everton)
  6. Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  7. Yaya Toure (Manchester City)
  8. Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
  9. Adam Lallana (Southampton)
  10. Luis Suarez (Liverpool)
  11. Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *