Cristiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’Or 2013

Finally the most awaiting award FIFA Ballon d’Or 2013 has been announced and this time Cristiano Ronaldo has won the 2013 FIFA Ballon d’Or award for player of the year. After 2008, He wins Ballon d’Or for the second time.

The competition was between three world’s greatest players – Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Franck Ribery.

Ronaldo have got 27.99% votes, Messi (24.72%) while Ribery was third with (23.36%) votes.

List of awards that have been announced during the ceremony

FIFA Ballon D’or [Best player of the year] Cristiano Ronaldo
Women’s world player of the Year Nadine Angerer
Men’s Coach of the year Jupp Heynckes
Women’s Coach of the Year Silvia Neid
Fair Play Award Afghanistan Football Association
Puskas Award [Goal of the year] Zlatan Ibrahimovic
FIFPro World 11 [Best team of the year] Manuel [GK] Silva [DF] Lahm [DF] Ramos [DF] Alves [DF] Iniesta[DF] Xavi Hernandez [DF] Ribery [DF] Cristiano Ronaldo [FW] Zlatan [FW] Messi [FW]
Presidential Award Jacques Rogge

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *